Shamans Crossing (The Soldier Son Trilogy #1)

Shamans Crossing (The Soldier Son Trilogy #1)

Author: Robin Hobb

Updated time: 05-04-2020

Category: Fantasy

Series: The Soldier Son Trilogy

Status: Full

Read from begin List pages


Nevare Burvelle was destined from birth to be a soldier. The second son of a newly anointed nobleman, he must endure the rigors of military training at the elite King's Cavalla Academy--and survive the hatred, cruelty, and derision of his aristocratic classmates--before joining the King of Gernia's brutal campaign of territorial expansion. The life chosen for him will be fraught with hardship, for he must ultimately face a forest-dwelling folk who will not submit easily to a king's tyranny. And they possess an ancient magic their would-be conquerors have long discounted--a powerful sorcery that threatens to claim Nevare Burvelle's soul and devastate his world once the Dark Evening brings the carnival to Old Thares.

5 latest pages:

List pages: